The Leadership Team

The Leadership Team

The AIMS leadership is designed to recreate the structure, culture and etiquette of industry. Be a part of our team and join the efforts to serve our postdoc community at Stanford. Please contact us for more information!

Co-Chair

Farshad Farshidfar
MD PhD
Institute for Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, and Department of Biomedical Data Science, School of Medicine
farshad@stanford.edu

Co-Chair

Jayendra Shinde
PhD in Computational Biology
Center for Biomedical Informatics Research (BMIR) and Department of Biomedical Data Science, School of Medicine
jayendra@stanford.edu

Event Director

Marie Humbert-Droz
PhD in Chemistry
Department of Chemistry and PULSE Institute, School of Humanities and Sciences
mhdroz@stanford.edu

Finance Officer

Iti Kapoor
PhD in Chemistry
Department of Structural Biology, School of Medicine
ikapoor3@stanford.edu

Communications Director

Jane Antony
PhD in Cancer Biology
Institute of Stem Cell Biology and Regenerative Medicine, School of Medicine
janetony@stanford.edu

Administrative Liaison

Roberta Sala
PhD in Oncology
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, School of Medicine
rsala@stanford.edu

Founders

Irfan Ali-Khan
PhD in Physics
Co-Founder of AIMS; Co-President (Aug 2010-Dec 2011)
Dept of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Stephane Boutet
PhD in Biology
Co-Founder of AIMS; Co-President (Aug 2010-Dec 2011)
Dept of Neurology, School of Medicine

Navaline Quach
PhD in Biology
Co-Founder of AIMS; Co-President (Aug 2010-Dec 2011)
Dept of Neurology, School of Medicine

Board of Advisors

Sreejith Ramakrishnan (Shree)
PhD in Molecular Genetics
Department of Developmental Biology, School of Medicine
sreejith@stanford.edu

Gustavo de Alencastro
PhD in Gene and Cell Therapy
Dept of Genetics and Pediatrics, School of Medicine
gustavod@stanford.edu

Christophe Pichavant
PhD in Genetics
Dept of Genetics, School of Medicine
cpichav@stanford.edu

Vandana Kaul
PhD in Immunology
Dept of Surgery, School of Medicine
vkaul1@stanford.edu

Jinfeng Shen
PhD in Cancer Biology
Dept of Hematology, School of Medicine
jinfengs@stanford.edu

Rolando E. Yanes
PhD in Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics
Dept of Medicine: Immunology & Rheumatology
School of Medicine
yanesr@stanford.edu

Hai Chuck Zhang
PhD in Molecular Biology
Department of Medicine, School of Medicine
chuckz@stanford.edu

Evgenios Neofytou
M.D.
Dept of Cardiothoracic Surgery, School of Medicine

Marta Vilalta Colomer
PhD in Biomedicine
Dept of Radiation Oncology, School of Medicine

Javier Fernandez-Alcudia
PhD in Biomedicine
Dept of Dermatology, School of Medicine

Rajan Vaish
PhD in Computer Science
Management Science & Engineering, School of Engineering
rvaish@stanford.edu

For questions or feedback, please direct all emails to:

aimsleadership@stanford.edu

Thank you.