Meet the Alumni

Alumni

Tanuka Biswas
PhD in Biomedical Sciences
Cancer Research Center, School of Medicine
tanuka@stanford.edu

Joan Camunas-Soler
PhD in Physics
Dept of Bioengineering, School of Medicine
jcamunas@stanford.edu

Salomé Botelho
PhD in Biochemistry
Molecular and Cellular Physiology, School of Medicine
salomeb@stanford.edu

Mital Bakhta
PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Genetics, School of Medicine
mbakhta@stanford.edu

Darshan Trivedi
PhD in Physiology
Dept of Biochemistry, School of Medicine
dtrived1@stanford.edu

Soha Pouya
PhD in Robotics and Manufacturing Systems
Department of Bioengineering, School of Engineering
spouya@stanford.edu

Jens Durruthy Durruthy
PhD in Biomedical Engineering
Dept of Obstetrics & Gynecology, School of Medicine
durruthy@stanford.edu

Bhavaani Jayaram
PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences (Pharmacology)
Department of Neurosurgery, School of Medicine
bjayaram@stanford.edu

Hyejun Ra
PhD in Electrical Engineering
Co-President (Jan 2012-Dec 2012)
Dept of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Marcos Martinez-Romero
PhD in Computer Science
BMIR, Dept of Medicine

Goutam Nistala
PhD in BioEngineering
Co-President (Jan 2013-Dec 2013)
Dept of Chemical Engineering, School of Engineering

Shi Ming Xu
PhD in Biology
Co-President (Jan 2012-Dec 2012)
Dpt of Cardivascular Medicine, School of Medicine

Keren Ziv
PhD in Biology
Co-President (Jan 2012-Dec 2012)
Chief Scientific Officer of CytoMag

Saharnaz Bigdeli
PhD in Chemical Engineering
Dpt of Biochemistry

Andrew Razgulin
PhD in Chemistry
Dpt of Radiology, School of Medicine

Nastaran Heidari
PhD in Biochemistry
Dpt of Genetics, School of Medicine

Pushkar Joshi
PhD in Biology
Dpt of Biology, School of Humanities and Sciences

Deqiang Qiu
PhD in Biomedical Engineering/Medical Imaging
Department of Radiology, School of Medicine

Michael Kertesz
PhD in Computational Biology
Co-founder and CEO of Moleculo
Co-founder and CEO of Karius

Arno Kourula
PhD in Economics
Assistant Professor in Strategy.
University of Amsterdam Business School

Mambidzeni Madzivire
PhD in Biomedical Engineering, MBA
Investment Professional at Duet Africa Private Equity